What are you SEEKing for?

I haven’t been able to get this verse out of my head, but in particular the charge it gives me to SEEK…”Keep on asking and it will B given you; keep on SEEKING and you will find; keep on knocking [reverently] and [the door] will B opened to you.” Matthew 7:7

The part that sticks with me is that often we, myself included, want to say, “I asked God, but I didn’t hear from Him.” Therefore insinuating that He must not care or He isn’t real. <Enter doubt>

But did we really SEEK HIM? To seek is to search for, desire, require, demand.

When I misplace my CELL PHONE, do I look for it once and then call it a day? NO WAY!!! I look in ALL the normal places 1st. If it’s not there, then I start to freak out!! And I really start to SEEK my phone in every nook and cranny!! I don’t stop until I find it!!! I will even get other people involved in helping me with the SEEKING!!

That’s how I want to B with God! Learning more each day His truths. His word. His desires for me. I want to SEEK HIM like I seek my piece of metal and glass cellular device.

Who’s with me?

I know from experience that ALL THINGS are better with Him. True PEACE, JOY, & LOVE stem from Him. I think we could all use some of that.images

Leave a Reply

