30’s Have Taught Me:

Herein lies a list of the first thirty lessons to come to mind…Since I’m aiming to spend more time from the heart and less time analyzing and analyzing some more, here goes…Are there more than 30 things I’ve learned in a decade? Absolutely!! But even this snapshot leaves me feeling forever grateful. Each day has been a gift and I look forward to experiencing forty in all its glory. Thanks to every one of you who has been a part of these past ten years.💚

Dreams come true one step at a time.


1. Forgiveness rocks.

2. Letting go is a gift.

3. Perfection is an illusion.

4. What the world emphasizes is temporary.

5. Love wins. Always.

Many hands make light work.
We’re better together.


6. Setting boundaries can be a challenge, but they’re necessary and healthy.

7. I have the ability to say no.

8. Each day is a gift.

9. There’s no time like the present.

10. When resentment starts to build, I need either to a) set better boundaries or b) let go of self-righteousness.

Cambodia has a piece of my heart
as does this boy.🥰


11. Rest isn’t meant to be a choice.

12. Sabbath is a part of our intended rhythm for life.

13. Living with margin helps me love better.

14. Technology needs limits put on it.

15. Handwritten letters are the bomb.

16. Healthy baking makes me smile.

17. Veggies as the bulk of a meal produces great energy.

18. Working out is still one of my first loves.

Working out on the red rocks? Even better!


19. Jesus is my best friend.

20. The Holy Spirit is my comforter and guide.

21. God is good and He wants what is best for His children.

22. I love to share my testimony with the hope that it will encourage another.

Speaking about faith and freedom
to women is my jam!


23. Speaking on topics I’ve gone through and grown through lights me up.

24. Walking alongside other women who are facing battles sets my soul on fire.

Women supporting women. I love to lead retreats.


25. I still get overwhelmed more often than I’d like.

26. Doubt has made its debut and I’m so over it.

27. The critical, 2nd guessing, wanting to make “the best” decision, always, will not be moving forward into my 40’s.

28. Human trafficking must stop. (And all the many perversions that lead up to an act as inhumane as this.)

29. I love being immersed in different cultures.

Camels are my friend,
especially in the Jordanian desert.


30. “Shoulding” on oneself 💩 never leads to peace.

What lessons have you learned in your past ten years of life?

Leave a comment